World Signature Battle 2016, (WSB 2016)

Discover the most fabulous-looking signature drink recipe! ‘World Signature Battle’

Affiliated with ‘World Latte Art Battle’, ‘World Signature Battle’ is an on/off-line competition where anyone can participate beyond time & space, and the finalists for the next round will be selected by the audience. The most outstanding and unique drinks will dominate SNS(Social Network Service)! As we see new and extraordinary drinks created by baristas on SNS every day, it is certain that there has been a growing interest in signature drinks. This festival will be an open platform for various people engaged in coffee industry, such as baristas and bartenders, where they can gather up and share their most legendary recipes!

How to Apply/Preliminary round

World Signature Battle is a competition where baristas share and compete with their self-made signature drink recipes. Apply by creating a video clip of your own ‘coffee-based’ signature drink and uploading it on our official competition website (signaturebattle.com), and you are set! On-line voting will take place for the audience (anyone can be!) to select the finalist among 16 qualified competitors of preliminary round chosen by the organizing committee members.

The final

Total of 8 finalists will compete on a 1:1 basis at the final, which will take place from November 11th at Seoul Int’l Cafe Show, COEX, South Korea. Professional judges/Audience judges will evaluate the recipes demonstrated by the competitors, and the competitors with the highest score will advance to the next round.

World Signature Battle 2016

  • - Title : World Signature Battle 2016
  • - Application Period : Sept. 21st(Wed) – Oct. 3rd(Mon), 2016
  • - On-line Voting : Oct. 18 – Oct. 29
  • - Competition Schedule : November 11th(Sat)
  • - Venue : Stage A, Seoul Int’l Cafe Show (COEX Hall A)
  • - Organizer : COFFEE TV
  • - Host : World Signature Battle Organizing Committee
  • - Inquiry : COFFEE TV WEB signaturebattle.com
    Facebook www.facebook.com/coffeetv.co.kr
    TEL +82-2-6000-6683
    E-Mail coffeetv@coffeetv.org
    Telephone +82-2-6000-6683


  • - The Barista champions
2016 Go Eun Mi