World Latte Art Battle (WLAB)

World’s First On/Off-line Latte Art Fiesta is back!

Youth, Music and Image based Festival for Global Baristas! Anyone can participate beyond time and space. This is an extreme barista tournament where everyone can enjoy, with public on-line voting. Through this whole new concept of on/off-line competition, we provide an opportunity for global baristas to challenge and accomplish their dream. Also, this competition will be broadcasted live on YOUTUBE, FACEBOOK and U-Stream, so that world-wide coffee lovers can all watch the game regardless of whenever or wherever they are.


World Latte Art Battle is a whole new concept of on/off-line competition where world-wide baristas can challenge to achieve their dream. This competition aims to celebrate each participants as well as their unique skills, competence and personal background, and spread the culture of mutual respect/regard within the coffee community.


32 primary competents will be selected via meticulous evaluation(based the pattern demonstration clips of the applicants) by professional judges. Then, 16 finalists will be chosen by public on-line voting. The 16 chosen competents will be going up to the finals which will take place at Seoul International Café Show. During the finals, each competent will compete with each other on 1:1, and their presentation of 1 designer pattern and 1 creative pattern will be evaluated by the judges and the audience. The winner will go up to the next round.

World Latte Art Battle 2022

  • - Title : World Latte Art Battle 2022
  • - Venue : Special Stage of Seoul Int’l Cafe Show (COEX Hall D) & Coffee TV Youtube Channel
  • - Date : Nov.23(Wed)~Nov.26(Sat)
  • - Organizer : COFFEE TV
  • - Host : World Latte Art Battle Organizing Committee
  • - Inquiry : COFFEE TVE-Mail coffeetv@coffeetv.org
    * Follow WCB official SNS & Check the latest news!


World Latte Art Battle 2021
  • 1st : MIR

  • 2nd : Won-Jae Choi

  • 3rd : Jong-Hyeok Lee

  • 4th : Ji-Seong Jeong

Hall of Fame (World Latte Art Battle 2019)
  • 1st : Irvine Quek

  • 2nd : Kim Young Jin

  • 3rd : Park Hye Bin

  • 4th : Lee Jong Hyuk

Hall of Fame (World Latte Art Battle 2018)
  • 1st Um Sung Jin (Um Paul)

  • 2nd Tae-sub Kim

  • 3rd Hong Sheng Liao

  • 4th Young-hwa Lee

Hall of Fame (World Latte Art Battle 2017)
  • 1st Arnon Thitiprasert

  • 2nd Choi Won Jae (Dash)

  • 3rd Um Sung Jin (Um Paul)

  • 4th Park Su hye

Hall of Fame (World Latte Art Battle 2016)
  • 1st Lee Hae Kyung (Elly)

  • 2rd Um Sung Jin (Um Paul)

  • 3nd Choi Won Jae (Dash)

  • 4th Kim Tae Seob